Sunset over Miami

Today Mike suggested we do something a little different..and actually romantic. (Yay me!) After a few hours of running some errands Mike, Doyle, and I headed to the new South Pointe Park in South Beach. The park is in the area of Smith & Wollensky on 1st and Washington. It underwent at 22 million dollar renovation and was opened on March 22.

Mike and I were plesantly surprised when we pulled up (well especially because we avoided paying the $15 parking fee and found a meter nearby – Beware!). The park was bustling with couples, young families, dogs, etc. People were walking, jogging, rollerblading, skateboarding, picnicking, tanning, or just awaiting the sunset. As we walked along the boardwalk we passed a busy Smith & Wollensky who have opened up a bar and bistro area along the water. Mike and I were dressed down for that, but hopefully we can return with some friends because it looked like a great time.

Unfortunatley my camera is still broken therefore I had to resort to using my cell phone. Here are some pictures we took at the park. Enjoy! Hopefully we can enjoy the park together one day!

Sunset over Miami

Sunset over Miami

Cape Code Lighthouse

Cape Code Lighthouse

Unique View

Unique View

I heart you

I heart you

Leave a Reply

