29 years

Today is my 29th birthday. And truthfully I couldn’t be more excited. A few years ago when I turned 25 I felt like I hadn’t accomplished some of the things I thought I would have by that age. But today at 29 I feel good about my accomplishments and where I am in my life.

In 29 years I have:

  1. Educated myself
  2. Created amazing bonds with my family
  3. Found someone to love and live my life with
  4. Built lifelong friendships with my two best friends
  5. Became an animal lover (even if all the love is currently directed at one dog)
  6. Traveled extensively within two continents

I can’t wait to see what lies ahead and what milestones I’ll celebrate – professional success, building a home with my hubbie, starting a family, traveling to other continents, etc

Happy Birthday to me! And thanks to all who have made me so grateful for these 29 years.

Balloons I received from a thoughtful coworker

Balloons I received from a thoughtful coworker

One thought on “29 years

  1. Suzell says:

    That’s so cute! We always tend to focus on the accomplishments we don’t reach that we overlook the ones that are right in front of us every single day.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

