Do or Don’t: Tail Skirts

I’m seeing a new trend pop up all over the internet. Looks like tail skirts are going to be all the rage for Spring and Summer. What is a tail skirt? Well, it’s almost like a mullet – party in the front and all business in the back. The front of the skirt is usually somewhere above the knee and the back falls somewhere between your calf and ankles.

I spotted my first tail skirt yesterday on Lincoln Road in Miami Beach and although I was a bit skeptical of this trend when I spotted it online  it was actually really cute in person. I love how they can be a casual outfit or you can dress it up for a nice, romantic dinner (aka yesterday’s Lincoln Road sighting).

What do YOU think? Will tail skirts end up being a “what was I thinking” trend?

1. Ya Los Angeles High-Low Wrap Dress via Piperlime
2. Hi-Low Maxi Skirt by Loveappella via Piperlime
3. Flowing Tail Skirt by Forever 21
4. Tribal Trim Tail Skirt by Forever 21
5. Gauzy Mint Maxy by Anthropologie
6. Coya Slip Dress by Anthropologie
4 thoughts on “Do or Don’t: Tail Skirts

  1. freakyfiercefashion says:

    I love this look. I think it works especially well for a casual but chic look, with a ribbed tank tucked in and some jewelry – and then, all done!

    • Vanessa says:

      Yeah, the dress is cute. But truthfully my two favorite pieces are the tribal skirt from Forever 21 and the mint skirt from Anthropologie. Still figuring out if it’s a do or don’t though. 😉

Leave a Reply

