Royal Wedding Fever (One year later)

Okay, I’ll admit it. I’m still kinda obsessed over Wills and Kate and still dream about their fairytale wedding. Now that we’re coming up on their 1 year wedding anniversary I’m starting to feel some nostalgia over last year’s beautiful ceremony at Westminster Abbey. That day, I woke up at 6am to watch (and cry) live – texting back and forth with my mom and sisters about the dress, the guests, Wills and Harry joking at the alter, and everything in between.

Let’s take a look at some of my favorite highlights from the 2011 Royal Wedding:

The moment Kate stepped out of the car and saw the thousands gathered to watch her get married…

Pippa helps her big sis get ready to enter the Abbey

The perfect ceremony location. How amazing is Westminster Abbey? Love those tall trees along the aisle. Although, I’m sure the guests who had to sit behind those weren’t that happy.

The Bride and her father walking down the aisle followed by the bridal party.

The moment when Harry looked back and saw that Kate was just feet away from them. He then whispered something into William’s ear and you could see that William had to try HARD not to turn around to take a peek at his bride.

Harry's sneak peek

The crowd gets their first glimpse of them as man and wife — the crowd goes wild!

The happy couple

There’s nothing NOT to love about this moment…the kiss and the flower girl.

The anticipated kiss and annoyed flower girl

Such a cute surprise and ending to the wedding. Simply adorable.

JU5T WED

For those interested in joining the anniversary fever, here is a listing of programming THIS SUNDAY celebrating Wills and Kate’s 12 months of wedded bliss.

BBC America
6AM & 11AM – William and Kate: A Fairytale Romance
2:30PM – Britain’s Royal Weddings
4:30PM – Royal Wedding Highlights Anniversary Special

Cheerio mates!

One thought on “Royal Wedding Fever (One year later)

  1. susyhomemaker says:

    Though I can’t say I share your obsession with the Royals, I am way more into the whole Royal Family thing than I was before they got married. I just basically love looking at pictures of Kate (and Pippa too I guess) and see what she is wearing. I happen to think she’s pretty perfect. She’s got the whole package: looks, hair, style, fashion sense, brains, etc.. (Geez, why don’t I just marry her).
    lol.
    Kate should really get a Pinterest account so I can follow along!

Leave a Reply

