Favorite Posts of the Week – 5/4 Edition

My weekly round-ups are back!

Let’s just get right to it. Here are my favorite posts from the week of April 30th:

A Par-Tee for your golfer

My hubbie is an avid golfer and so this golf-themed Father’s Day party caught my eye. Of course, Mike and I aren’t parents yet, but this is definitely going into my Pinterest vault for the future. Loving the plaid design on the cake, and the printables are just perfect.

PAR-TEE. Show the golfer in your life how much you care.

PAR-TEE. Show the golfer in your life how much you care.

Here’s my golfer doing his thing while we were in Maui back in December.

Mike Golfing in Maui

Mike Golfing in Maui

Girly, girl Princess Party

I’m a TOTAL girl inside and out so this party featured on Hostess with the Mostess had me wishing I was 5 years old again.  Actually, considering my obsession with Kate Middleton this party would still be fitting for my next  birthday party. Seriously though, how adorable is this birthday party? The Royal Princess Tutu’s (I want one!), elegant, monogrammed welcome easel, and glass slipper candy favors. The party was flawless and I’m sure tons of fun for the little girls who joined in on the fun.

Dress-Inspired Princess Party

Dress-Inspired Princess Party

Practical and Cute

Love this cute little find by MadeByGirl during her stop at the Traditional Home party at the New York Design Center. Take a a look at the rest of her post for photos of lovely vignettes, funky chairs, and more.

Practical, yet stylish makeup brush holder

Practical, yet stylish makeup brush holder

Inspiration everywhere, anywhere

Inspiration can come from anywhere.  I know we’ve all heard that before, but Chassity from Look Linger Love really showed us how it’s done. She created art inspired by some of her favorite things from her closet. I LOVE this idea and really want to try it myself. What do you think of Chassity’s source of inspiration?

Closet inspired art

Closet inspired art

One thought on “Favorite Posts of the Week – 5/4 Edition

  1. susyhomemaker says:

    I love that Golf party! Wish my husband golfed so I could use the excuse to theme up an occasion with it! It’s so cute and I can see why you want to keep it in your vault! Love the princess party too! I love that brush makeup holder from MadebyGirl. I recently saw an AWESOME DIY one that I may try!

Leave a Reply

